Week 1: Success!

I survived!! My first week of school! *raisetheroof* Come on, we all know how that feels. I even have homework already. Oh joy!

No, seriously, I do have homework. As a matter of fact, my geology professor keeps all of his notes on a website and I’m in the process of printing them all out to put them in a binder. The Ryan says that our laser jet printer can print a few thousand sheets before it runs dry, so I’m up to the challenge with this print job. 🙂

Yep, isn’t it pretty? There’s the school. Sadly, the back where that final building meets the tree line (toward the middle right of the picture) is where I park my car…and all of my classes are to the left and right of that big M down front, respectively. I think the best part is that to walk back to my car, I have to walk up a fairly steep hill. Will I be building butt and leg muscles this year? You bet I will! I like the campus, though, and am looking forward to seeing it in the fall and spring when the leaves turn and again when all the trees bloom. I bet it’s gonna be pretty. 🙂

My classes should be good, though Statistics is gonna whip my pale white fanny, so I’m a bit worried about that. If I drop off the face of the planet this fall, it’s because every teacher expects me to do the reading, and I’ve got Statistics first thing in the morning 4 days a week with a quiz every Tuesday that there isn’t a test. Oh boy! Since math happens to be my weakest subject, I wager I’ll be spending a lot of extra time on it. Geology and History both require papers, and Archaeology, I don’t know what to expect from that quite yet. My professors are good, so I am at least thankful of that.

In the mean time, I am praying that the Ryan will be off this weekend so we can actually spend some time together, he’s going to be out of state …like far, far out of state, for the next couple months starting the week after next..so who knows?

So, all of this means I don’t really have a lot going on in the kitchen at the moment. Tonight is chicken fajitas, but you don’t need to know how to make those, as they’re hilariously simple. 🙂 I promise I’ll find something soon, though!

Leave a comment

Filed under Baking, Cooking, Food, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

